• Stanton student achievement data

    Ninety percent of Stanton graduates have gone on to post-secondary institutions the past five years and all graduates complete a core curriculum.

  • Red Oak Middle School honor rolls

    A Honor Roll 4th quarter
    8th Grade- Angelica M Cerda, Ellen R Fellers, Evan L Mellott, 7th Grade- Grace M Blomstedt, Kathryn A Walker, 6th Grade-  Breann M Berkey, Jasmine M Forward, Dylan R Graber, Julia L Hacker, Angela C Mahoney, Maria G Pendleton, Murphy A Porter, Alyssa M Wilkins.
    High Honor Roll 4th quarter
    8th Grade- Christopher O Allison, Maggie A Bennett, Blake J Bergren, Tristin E Bolinger, Paige A Fouts, Sabrina M Guerra, Nathan D Guffey, Claudia N Parris, Kylie D Pendleton, Abbey L Pratt, Iris S Quezada-Tena, Austin M Streicher.

  • Local student attends HOBY conference at Central College

    PELLA - Central College hosted the annual Hugh O’Brien Youth (HOBY) Leadership Conference, June 11-13, for high school sophomores. Each sophomore was selected by his/her high school based on demonstrated leadership potential.
    HOBY conferences provide lifelong leadership development opportunities and serve local and international high school students.
    HOBY programs provide youth selected by their schools to participate in unique leadership training, service-learning and motivation-building experiences.

  • Stanton senior earns Alumni Scholarship

    Edward Oster, a 2010 senior at Stanton High School, has been awarded the 2010 Peter J. Greve Memorial Tau Kappa Epsilon Alumni of Northwest Missouri State University Scholarship.
    The TKE Alumni Scholarship was established by the alumni of Delta Nu Chapter in 2007. Pete Greve, a NWMSU alum and former Delta Nu Chapter president (1973-74) died in March of 2009 after a lengthy battle with cancer, but left behind the TKE Alumni Scholarship as part of his legacy.

  • Morningside College

    Morningside Roadman Scholars
    SIOUX CITY - Area students were named Roadman Scholars.
    The students are: Garrett Allen, son of Bob and Maurine Allen of Red Oak. Allen, a senior who is majoring in mathematics and physics, is a past graduate of Stanton High School.
    Kelsey Uherka, daughter of Richard Uherka and Lynn Reynolds of Stanton. Uherka, a senior who is majoring in mathematics, is a past graduate of Stanton High School.
    Morningside Dean’s Honor list
    SIOUX CITY - Area students were named to the Dean’s Honor List.

  • Stanton High School honor roll

    A Honor Roll 3rd quarter

  • Villisca High School honor roll

    High Honor Roll 3rd quarter

  • UNO honors

    Spring 2010 Dean’s List
    Omaha - More than 2,210 students were named to the Dean’s List at the University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO) for the Spring 2010 semester. Students are David Mortensen and Justine Sindt from Griswold and Michelle Peterson from Stanton.
    Spring 2010 Chancellor’s
    Omaha - More than 585 students were named to both the Chancellor’s List and the Dean’s List at the University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO) for the Spring 2010 semester. Students are Lynn Goracke from Red Oak and Magnum Peterson from Stanton.

  • ISU student employees of distinction

    AMES - Iowa State University student Jeff Askey was recently selected as a ISU 2010 Student Employee of Distinction.  Jeff is from Red Oak, Iowa, and he is majoring in Agricultural Engineering.  Nominations for this award are submitted by ISU employers and selection is based on the student employee’s reliability, quality of work, initiative, professionalism, interpersonal skills and unique contributions to the employer.

  • Employee Scholarship winners

    The Montgomery County Family YMCA is pleased to announce that Casey Connolly of Red Oak, and Emma Wright of Villisca, are the recipients of the YMCA’s 4th Annual Employee Scholarship.
    Scholarship criteria included employment service at the YMCA, volunteer activities at the YMCA, High School academic status and activities and answers to two essay questions. The YMCA’s Board of Directors Executive Committee made the final decision. The scholarship is funded by the annual middle school homecoming dance hosted by the YMCA.