Collegiate Honors

-A A +A

Morningside College

Joey N. Volquartsen, a senior theatre major from Stanton, was named a Roadman Scholar at Morningside College in recognition of high academic distinction for the 2017-18 academic year. She

Roadman Scholars must be full-time students who have completed at least 45 credits of college work with a cumulative grade point average of 3.76 or above. The award is named in honor of the late Earl Roadman, who was president of Morningside College from 1936 to 1956.

Morningside College is located in Sioux City.

University of Nebraska Omaha

More than 3,500 students have been recognized for their academic achievements at the University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO) during the spring 2018 semester with inclusion on the chancellor’s and/or dean’s list.

First-time undergraduate students are selected for inclusion on the chancellor’s list or dean’s list due to their high academic performance.

To qualify for the chancellor’s list, students must earn a grade point average of 4.0 for courses taken at UNO during the semester, provided 12 or more quality hours were completed.

To qualify for the dean’s list, students must earn a GPA of 3.5 or better for courses taken at UNO during the semester, provided a minimum of 12 quality hours were completed.

Those who qualify for both the dean’s and the chancellor’s lists will only be listed on the chancellor’s list.

Dean’s list:

• Carson: Alexa Wilber.

• Elliott, Alyx Flippin.

• Glenwood: Seth Bledsoe, Collin Buus, Dalton Chastain, Kari Greenfield, Samanth Hundt, Samuel Lauritsen, Robert Mitchell, Kyle Murtfeld, Justin Pachl, Ashley Parks, Jesse Perkins, Joshua Saddler, Braden Wheeler, Breanna White, Madison Woodrum.

• Griswold: Tyler Wyman.

• Malvern: Andrew Greedy, Nolan Robinson.

• Red Oak: Natalynn Butz, Sydney Straw, Hannah Swanson.

• Shenandoah: Leslie Lopez.

Chancellor’s list:

• Carson: Luke Schnepel.

• Glenwood: Joseph Schuld.

• Griswold: Amanda Backhaus.

• Lewis: Stephanie Freund.

• Shenandoah: Katelyn Palmer.