RAGBRAI full route revealed

RAGBRAI LI has announced the full route for the 51st ride across the state.
Thirty-five communities make up the pass through and meeting towns on this year’s route. They join the eight overnight towns that were announced in January, which includes the Red Oak community.
The communities will host riders enroute to their final destinations each day.  
Gravel options from one day to seven days in 2024: Connected to the road routes the gravel options range from 2 to 14.5-mile sections and total 53 miles for the week. Riders will experience all grades of gravel, epic rollers and climbs
Meeting towns: For riders who only wish to ride for one day of the route are: Day 1: Henderson, Day 2: Griswold, Day 3: Greenfield, Day 4: Indianola, Day 5: Albia, and Day 6: Fairfield.
Pass through towns are: Day 1: Silver City and Emerson; Day 2: Elliott and Lewis; Day 3: Wiota, Cumberland, Massena, Fontanelle, Orient and Macksburg; Day 4: St. Charles, St. Marys, Milo, Lacona, Melcher-Dallas; Day 5: Attica, Lovilia, Eddyville and Chillicothe; Day 6: Agency, Eldon, Selma, Libertyville, Pleasant Plain, Brighton, Wayland, and Trenton; Day 7: Mediapolis and Kingston.
The first in a series of “Countdown to Ragbrai articles is on page 7A.

The Red Oak Express

2012 Commerce Drive
P.O. Box 377
Red Oak, IA 51566
Phone: 712-623-2566 Fax: 712-623-2568

Comment Here